Mountain Bird!!!

Mountain Bird!!!
Water colors 6X9
Wanted to paint blue birds since long time. I live in New York and we see beautiful blue jays in our backyard.
I did not have any photographs of blue birds, they are my favorite birds to paint.
I chose this picture from Wet Canvas reference library.
It is fun to paint loose and quick without stressing on details. As long as outcome is good:-) to satisfaction.
I could not mix colors to get black to paint beak and legs. I am planning to mix and store black color so it can be handy
when I don’t have much time. I never painted a bird before I am happy with it.
It is for 20 minute challange(TMC)
About maddy

Lives in Lagrangeville,New York Beginner in Watercolors.
This entry was posted in ABOUT ME. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

